Oshiomhole Chairs 256-member Edo APC Guber Campaign Council


Ahead of the Edo governorship poll, the All Progressives Congress, APC, has released a 256-member State Campaign Council with former governor, Adams Oshiomhole, as Chairman.

Acting Chairman Jarrett Tenebe, in a statement on Wednesday in Benin, announced Sen. Matthew Urhoghide as the Campaign Council Director-General, DG, and Mr Joe Ugheoke as Campaign Council Secretary.

Other notable members included Peter Akpatason, who is Deputy Director-General, DDG, Operations, and Mike Onolememen, Deputy Director-General, DDG, Administration.

“Chief Lucky Imasuen, Odi Okogie and Abu Lawani are Coordinators for Edo South, Edo Central and Edo North, respectively.

“The Campaign Council also has Mr Bisi Idaomi as Director of Administration, John Osakue as Director of Operations, while Samson Osagie is director of contacts”, Tenebe said.

According to the statement, Dr Ernest Umakhihe will oversee financial matters as Director of Finance, Orobosa Omo Ojo is Director, Publicity, while Kazeem Afegbua will function as Director, Media.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

NFF Resolves to Hire Foreign Coach ,   Days After Eagles’ FWC  Poor Performance

Joel Ajayi  Few days after dismal performance of the Super...

France get cycling medal 124 years After

France have been awarded a medal from the 1900...

Nadal to miss Wimbledon to focus on Olympics

Two-time champion Rafael Nadal will not play at Wimbledon...

Messi To Miss Olympics But Leaves Door Open For 2026 World Cup

Eight-time Ballon d’Or winner Lionel Messi has confirmed in...