Sanwo-Olu Nominates Joe Igbokwe As Commissioner In Lagos State

Sanwo-Olu Nominates Joe Igbokwe As Commissioner In Lagos State

By Joel Ajayi

Lagos state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has named a staunch supporter of President Muhammadu Buhari and All Progressives Congress, APC,  chieftain, Joe Igbokwe, among the list of the new commissioner and special adviser designates in the Lagos state.

Also on the list is a former Commissioner for Women Affairs in Lagos State, Mrs. Lola Akande.

Sanwo-Olu, according to a statement, transmitted the final list of his nominees to the state House of Assembly on Tuesday.

This is coming four weeks after the governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

Thirteen commissioner- and special adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.

The statement, signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

Below are the names of the second batch of nominees:

Mr. Oladele Ajayi

Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke

Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi

Mr. Joe Igbokwe

Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu

Arc. Kabiru Ahmed

Mrs. Lola Akande

Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

Mrs. Solape Hammond

Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu

Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.

Tags assigned to this article:
Joe IgbokweLagos state