Minister To Inaugurate Governing Councils Of New Polytechnics, Colleges

Minister To Inaugurate Governing Councils Of New Polytechnics, Colleges
ndic advert

Chika Mefor-Nwachukwu

Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu, will on Jan. 18, inaugurate the governing councils of all the newly-created federal polytechnics and colleges of education.

A press release signed by Director Press and Public Relations in the ministry, Mr Ben Goong, on Sunday, stated that the board of National Senior Secondary Education Commission (NSSEC) would also be inaugurated by the minister on Jan.


Goong explained that the inauguration is to strengthen the governance and administration of the institutions and make them meet the expectations of the Federal Government.

Also Read:  Iponri community lays school building foundation, 32 years after approval

He listed the institutions as: Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State; Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu State; Federal Polytechnic, Shendan, Plateau and Federal Polytechnic, Ugep, Cross River.

Others, he added include,  Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno; Federal Polytechnic, Wannue, Benue; Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina and Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo, Gombe State.

Also to be inaugurated are: Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto State; Federal College of Education, Jamaare, Bauchi State and Federal College of Education, Odugbo, Benue.

Also Read:  FG Inaugurates Governing Councils Of 8 Fed Poly, 6 Colleges

The remaining institutions are: Federal College of Education, Isu, Ebonyi; Federal College of Education, Iwo, Osun and Federal College of education, Ekiadolor, Edo.

Goong added that all the chairmen and members of the governing councils/board are expected to present copies of their curriculum vitae and personal identification at 9.00 a.m. on each day of the inauguration.

Also Read:  Man gets baby after penis transplant

Tags assigned to this article: