ISWAP Dissolves Leadership Following Huge Loss of Members

ISWAP Dissolves Leadership Following Huge Loss of Members
ndic advert

Hassan Jirgi, Maiduguri

The Islamic State of West Africa Province (ISWAP) in Nigeria, has dissolves  its cabinet over loss of members and commanders in recent attacks and bombardment  by the Nigerian troops targeting infrastructure, armouries, camps, and high valued locations in Marte and Abadam Local government of Borno State, Northeast Nigeria.

Intelligence source confirmed to AljazirahNigerian that, the top official of the sect meeting which was held at Sabon Tumbu, had in attendance at least five to four ISWAP Service Chiefs (Fiye), four Kayds (Governors) and some Commanding Militant Officers from the axis of Marte, including Garal, Kayowa, Tumbum Murhu, Kurnawa, Chikun Gudu, Tumbumma, Kwalaram, Kirta, Wulgo and Jubularam, among other notorious insurgent camps.

Also Read:  COAS Pays Condolence Visit To Gen Zirkusu Families, Others

According to the source, the new commanders, who disclosed this in his statement in a two-day meeting held between 6 and 7 January, 2022 at the instance of Sani Shuwaram, the ISWAP leader and Members of the Shura Council comprising of Malam Bako, Abdul-Kaka a.k.a Sa’ad, Abba Kaka and Abu Ayun

The statement added that the newly appointed Commanders include Abubakar Dan-Buduma, an ISWAP Operation Commander in Timbuktu, Sambisa Forest, was redeployed to replace Muhammed Ba’ana, a Naval Officer Commanding, Kirta, Bakkassi Buningil and Doron Buhari.

Muhammed Maina was reported to have replaced Muhammed Malumma, as the Chief Judge of Marte while Ibn Umar who was a Judge of the Industrial Court has been replaced by Amir Abdullahi, a high ranking Commander.

Also Read:  Meet New Naval Staff, Rear Admiral Zubairu Gambo

Other appointments, included Baba Isa, a Chief Naval Officer (Khayd), an indigene of Shuwaram, who was arrested, prosecuted three months ago, and deranked to become a slave (farmer) of Daula (Caliphate), over charges of corruption and human rights abuses by the Shura Council. He was replaced by Muhammed Bello.

Meanwhile, Muhammed Bako, Special Militant Forces Commander (Rijal Ann), Goni Mustapha, the Chief Imam; Muhammed Ba’ana, Commander of Kirta, Muhammed Ali, Amir of Kwalaram; Ibn Umar, Chief Prosecutor; Bakura Gana,
Commander of Jubularam; Malam Musa, Amir of Jubularam, Muhammed Mustapha Amir of Marte, were to maintain their positions as Commanders.

Also Read:  Insurgency: Bomb Maker, Others surrender To Troops In Borno

Another source from the top member, said that the dissolution of the cabinet was because the leadership is worried of losing high ranking Commanders and fighters in air attacks launched by the Nigerian troops.


Tags assigned to this article: