Buhari Renews Appointment Of FRSC Boss, Others

Buhari Renews Appointment Of FRSC Boss, Others
ndic advert

President Muhammadu Buhari wrapped up a historical day where he awarded honours to the heroes of June 12, late MKO Abiola, Babagana Kingibe and Late Gani Fawehinmi. The ceremony, however, was followed by the approval of renewal of tenure of Corps Marshal/Chief Executive Officer of the Federal Road Safety Corps, FRSC, Boboye Olayemi Oyeyemi as well as the tenures of five other Chief Executive Officers of Federal Agencies.

In a statement, Tuesday, in Abuja, Olusegun Adekunle, Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation disclosed that the President has similarly approved the appointment of two new Chief Executive Officers of Federal Agencies and one Senior Special Assistant.


Others whose appointments were renewed are Dr Jafaru Alunua Momoh as Chief Medical Director of the National Hospital, Abuja; Dr. Nwadinigwe Cajetan Uwatoronye as Medical Director of the National Orthopedic Hospital, Enugu State; Prof. Eli Jidere Bala as Director General, Energy Commission of Nigeria; Dr Mohammed Jibrin as Director General, National Board for Technology Incubation NBTI and Prof. Mohammed Haruna, Executive Vice Chairman, National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure, NASENI.

Also Read:  Aboubakar's Double Seals Indomitable Lions Win Over Burkina Faso

According to DAILY POST, the new appointments are; Dr. Ali Adamu, Provost, Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe, Gombe State; Dr. Yaya Baba Adamu, Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Keffi, Nasarawa State and Amb. Yahaya Lawal as Senior Special Assistant to the President on Foreign Affairs and International Relations.

“The appointees were enjoined to live up to the high expectations of the public for prompt, conscientious and selfless service at all times. The President urged them to regard public offices as trust that should not be betrayed”, the statement added.

Also Read:  R-APC Deputy Chair Resigns As Abia APC Caucus Leader

Tags assigned to this article: